My Web 2.0 Go-To, For Now

Beyond ENGL3043, which requires me to use all kinds of social media platforms, the Web 2.0 tool I find the most useful as a college instructor these days is Twitter.

CC licensed image from brunsell, http://www.flickr.com/photos/brunsell/4587431534/

CC licensed image from brunsell, http://www.flickr.com/photos/brunsell/4587431534/

It is getting to the point where students contact me more via Twitter than by e-mail. I get questions about deadlines, direct messages about course selections and academic advising, “have you seen…?” links, etc. I keep in touch with our department’s alumni on Twitter (and also LinkedIn).

So why aren’t more professors tweeting? A topic for my next blog…

Leave a Reply

